When Mirco Wilheim recently tried to log into his Flickr account to no avail, he contacted the company for help. As it turns out, Flickr accidentally erased his entire account after he reported a different user’s account for abuse.
Unfortunately, I have mixed up the accounts and accidentally deleted yours. I am terribly sorry for this grave error and hope that this mistake can be reconciled. Here is what I can do from here:
I can restore your account, although we will not be able to retrieve your photos. I know that there is a lot of history on your account–again, please accept my apology for my negligence. Once I restore your account, I will add four years of free Pro to make up for my error.
Please let me know if there’s anything else I can do.
Again, I am deeply sorry for this mistake.
Yikes. 5 years and 4,000 photos gone in one click. …And now I’m going to back up my Flickr account.